Metro Express crazy billing errors

A few years ago California decided to have toll roads. They made a transponder to bill people for driving on toll and express roads. You would think that reading a transponder and billing people is pretty straightforward. You would be wrong. My car's transponder is set to HOV3. Last month, I got a bill, which showed my car transponder set to HOV3 at all times, except once, when it was set to SOV (single person), and I got billed $0.95. The odd thing is that 2 minutes before this, and 3 minutes after that the transponder was set to HOV3. Clearly the transponder was misread. Any sanity checking would show it to be a false reading. But I got billed for it, and I had to dispute it. This has happened a few times before.

So this month, I got a charge of $15.45. No idea why. They claimed that the lane was closed, and therefore I got the maximum fine. But the lane was not closed. Why is it that the errors are always charges, and never credits? If someone paid with their transponder, how would they know if there was a mistake? Amother feature is I referred a friend, which is supposed to result in a $10 credit. It has been about 2 months, and there is no credit yet. How long can it take? Certainly not 2 billing cycles.

Yellow Freight - shipping

Yellow Freight I needed to ship a used engine block to someone far away, and I decided to use Yellow Freight because they had the cheapest price. I had wanted to use UPS, but the box weighed over 150lbs, which is their max.

I called Yellow Freight, and told them I had a box that weighed about 190lbs. I told them where I was, and where I wanted it shipped. They told me it was $176.51. I drove down there to deliver the box to their depot. They were very professional. They put the box on a fork-lift, and got it inside their warehouse. I filled out all the paperwork, and told them I had weighed the package at 190lbs using my house scale. The forklift scale said it weighed 145lbs. They crossed out my weight, and filled in 145lbs. I told them I thought it was much heavier, as I can tell the difference of 45lbs, and if it was really 145lbs, then UPS would have shipped it.

A clerk there had to call and get a quote number, which she did. They took my credit card number, and I drove home. Yesterday, I got a call from Yellow Freight. They needed my credit card number, as they couldn't find it. I gave it to them again. I verified the charge was $176.51. They said it was roughly $25 more, because the package weighed 194 lbs. I told them that I was told that they charged in increments of 100 lbs, and when I questioned the weight of 145 lbs, I was told it didn't matter, 145 or 190 lbs. I told them that I had agreed to pay $176.51, not $200+.

Based on my limited law experience, I had a written contract (the bill of landing), and consideration (me giving them my credit card). And once there is a contract and consideration, you cannot just change the contract without mutual agreement.

I told them that they weighed it, and we had an agreed on price, and that I wouldn't pay any more money. They got upset and argued with me a bit, and finally they hung up the phone on me!

It is a good thing I paid by credit card. If they try to bill me more than the agreed amount, I will complain to my credit card folks who can then deal with it. I am shocked my the unprofessionalism of Yellow Freight, and I won't use them again. For stuff less than 150 lbs, I will deal with the professionals at UPS.

American Express (credit card)

American Express I decided I wanted to get an American Express blue credit card. They have no annual fee (because they charge the merchants so much), a very good price protection policy, and lots of nifty Internet-enabled features. Well, the Internet enabled features only work with Microsoft's Internet Explorer.

I tried to sign up for for the blue rewards (or something like that), which involves getting some kind of points when I use the credit card. So I clicked my browser over there, and their web pages were broken. I have dealt with broken web pages before, and so I enabled javascript, which usually solves the buggy web pages. (Note that good sites like Netscape and Quicken actually tell you that they want javascript to be on, and work in a less feature full manner when javascript is off. I happen to keep javascript off because I consider it to be a security problem, and I don't like pop up ads appearing everywhere.) Well, the American express web pages were still broken. Since I was running a real operation system (Mandrake Linux), I rebooted into a lesser operating system (Windows 2000), and fired up Internet explorer. Surprise! The web pages worked!

So it was a simple case of some morons writing non-portable web pages. I understand when a really clueless company like United Airlines does that, as they are superb at canceling flights, losing luggage and the like, but I expected better from American Express. After all they have a credit card reader that attaches to the computer, and brag about all the on-line services that they offer. So I called them up, and got to a technical support person. They explained that they supported the latest Netscape browser. When I told then that I had 6.2 (which is much more standards compliant than older browsers), they told me they supported only 4.7x, and that 'Netscape had not told them how to program their web pages' or something like that. It was clear that I was dealing with morons, as their web pages should work with *all browsers*, not just Internet Explorer. Browsers like Opera, Lynx, and the silly ones built in to PDAs, and cell phones. It isn't rocket science to write portable web pages, but it seems to be beyond American Express's ability.

I told them I wanted to cancel my card until their web pages were usable with different browsers. Perhaps one day they will learn how to write portable pages...

American Express (credit card)

Well, things have changed from 2002. I recently signed up for an American Express card. There were no problems using Firefox 3.0. I guess they got the message about writing portable HTML code. They don't give out card readers for their cards anymore, but I have no problems logging into their site. Perhaps canceling in 2002 had a small impact in getting them to fix their web pages.

ChargePoint Electric Car Charging Stations

I have a Plug-In-Prius. I got a free ChargePoint card a few years ago. I started using it a bit. It is very easy. You put it in front of a ChargePoint charger, it releases the power cord, you get electricity. What could possibly go wrong. I was told that the chargers where I was parking were free for the first four hours of charging. I used some in the parking garage. Worked great. One day, when they were full, I used some others that were 100 feet away. I swiped my card, plugged in, and got a charge. Then I got a bill for $2.01 for using 0.89 kwh of power in 45.14 minutes. It turns out that that particular charger charges $1.50 per hour, which was not obvious to me. Now a kwh of power costs somewhere between $0.05 and $0.25, depending on where you get electricity and when. I was charged roughly 20 times what the electricity cost. I complained to ChargePoint, and cancelled my card.

That day, which was April-29, I got the following email from them:

This email confirms that your ChargePoint card(s) may now be used to charge your vehicle on free stations only, and you may no longer charge your vehicle on stations that require payment. If you have any questions, please call Customer Support at 888-758-4389..

Drive happier.

Team ChargePoint

Well, that wasn't so bad. So on May-02, I took my car to the free ChargePoint charger, but it did not accept my card. I called them up and they said my account had been cancelled, and that I needed to change my account to a free account, which can only use free chargers. That didn't sound so bad. I tried to set up my account that way, but I was unable to do so. So I called their support number. It turns out that the email was incorrect, because I can't use free chargers. It turns out that the person at ChargePoint support was incorrect because there are no free accounts. There were free accounts at some time in the past, but they no longer exist. I asked if there were free accounts when I called earlier in the day, and I was told there were not. I asked why I was told there were free accounts and I was told the person was not properly trained. I asked why I got the email 3 days ago, and they said it was a mistake.

I don't expect perfection, but charging stations that charge 20 times what electricity costs is usury. It was not clearly marked that it was not a free charging station and what the costs were. The email was quite wrong technically and should never have been sent. The first person I spoke to today was either confused or lying to me. I cannot recommend ChargePoint as they seem clueless at best.

Gehr Industries - power cords

I bought two 100 foot 12 gauge power cords. While using one, and drawing 10 amps, the female power connector at the end got very hot and started to melt. I have never had this happen before in a power cord. Using the numbers on the power cord end and the internet, I identified the likely manufacturer as being Gehr Industries. Looking at their website, their extension cords look quite similar to mine.I am not 100% sure it is them, but whoever makes the power cord has a serious issue, as it could have caught on fire.

So I contacted them by phone on Jul-02-2014, and I spoke to Ana Flores an e-commerce sales assistant. I then sent her a picture of the melted socket by email. Jul-03-2014 I got a reply "Hi Good Morning <>, my engineer was asking me where you found the numbers that associated With our company. On the label or indented on the cord?" I sent in that info.

Jul-09-2014 I sent them a message "Is there any news about my power cord with the melted socket?" and Jul-10-2014 I got a reply "Go ahead and send it to us we will inspect in and let you know if it is a Manufactures defect."

Jul-17-2014 I got a message "Hi <>, I did receive it in. The sticker part was missing from the connector. Can you send us A picture of the silver sticker per our engineers request. As for some reason it looks like it Is not our merchandise.

Jul-17-2014 I sent a message "I will get a picture of the sticker to you this afternoon or evening. I didn't realize you wanted it." and I got a reply "Thany you".

Jul-21-2014 I sent a message "I sent you a picture of the silver sticker on friday. Did you get it?" and Jul-22-2014 I got a reply "Yes, I did still looking into....."

Sep-09-2014 I sent a message "It has been over a month, and I have not heard back from you. If your company made the cord, I would like it replaced. If your company did not make the cord, please let me know that. and on Sep-11-2014 I got a reply "Ok I will have an answer today...." Sep-17-2015 I sent a message "I have not heard back from you."

I fear the customer support person wasn't doing a good job, so in frustration I contacted the president. Sep-17-2014 I sent a message to the president "I have been in contact with your e Commerce Sales people for over 2 months. I mailed back the melted socket. I have not gotten a definitive answer if your company made the power cord, and I have not gotten a replacement cord. I would appreciate any help you can provide." Sep-18-2014 I got a reply "My name is Victor Chan and I am the Engineering Manager at Gehr Industries. I would like to apologize for the late reply as that Customer Service department was being relocated in the building and didn't get back to you promptly. The extension cord you purchased is from Prime Wire and Cable who can be contacted at the link below. I will mail back to you today the connector end you sent us in case you need to provide it to them to show the problem. Please tell me if I can be of any further assistance." Well at least I finally found out who made the extension cable, and they are nice enough to send the melted end back.

I contacted them Jul-02-2014, and finally on Sep-18-2014 I got an answer. At the least, their customer support is really poor.

Prime Wire and Cable Inc - power cords

So Gehr said that the cable was made by Prime. (The UL code is E-56075.) I called Prime today. They said that they probably didn't make the cable and that Gehr probably made the cable. The also said that Gehr owned them a few years ago. In any event, they said they would mail me a new cable. I asked them if they wanted me to mail in the melted plug, and they said no thanks. They didn't even ask for a picture of the melted plug or the UL tag on the cable. Gehr could learn something about customer support from Prime. I am not sure who made the cable, but Gehr gave me a runaround for over 2 months. I had to contact their president to get a response. Prime took one 5 minute phone call to customer support, and they are mailing me a new power cord. Do the math.

Lyca Mobile

Lyca Mobile has (or had) a pay as you go plan for cell phones. It is 5 cents a minute. It is a great plan if you don't need data.

Mint Mobile

Mint Mobile is the cheapest phone plan I know of that includes data. There is a crazy Sprint 1 year free unlimited deal, but you need a phone that is compatible with Sprint, and the data rates are quite slow. Lyca Mobile has a really cheap plan. The intro rate is $45 for 3 months with 2gb data per month. There is a special right now, so the plan is $20 for 3 months. The annual renewal rate is $15 per month. Even better, if you use my referral code, you will save $15. Here is the link, so if you sign up now, you will get 3 months for $5, which is a great deal.

FreeChoice Communications

FreeChoice Communications offers phone service in the US. They said for $40 a month, you could make unlimited calls in the US (and perhaps Canada). I had service with a cable company, and FreeChoice said they couldn't switch my number from the cable company. So I switched to a normal phone company from the cable company (and kept my number). I then switched to FreeChoice.

Little did I suspect at the time that they were lying sacks of *!@#!

Everything was good. I could make calls as long as I wanted, and not worry about the billing. FreeChoice even set up automatic billing from my credit card. What could be easier? Then the first bill came. It was $40 or so, plus a bunch of charges they had told me about. I noticed that my caller id was being displayed when I called out. I called FreeChoice and was told that I would have to pay a monthly service charge to have my caller-id suppressed. I told them that was unreasonable. They said tough luck.

I called them around Jan 19 2005, and told them to remove the caller-id at no charge or cancel my service. They said they couldn't remove the caller-id at no charge. I told them to cancel my service. I guess even though they recorded I wanted to cancel my service they didn't take me seriously. I had assumed they canceled my service.

I was quite surprised when the next bill came. Not only did they not cancel my service, but there was a notice that they were raising rates by $10 due to increased costs on their end. I really didn't care, as I had canceled my service. But being billed for service was confusing to me. I called them, and they said that even though I told them to cancel my service, they didn't. I told them I wouldn't be paying them, as I had already canceled my service. I thought that was the end of FreeChoice and me. I was wrong.

I switched the phone back to the cable company. Now, when you switch phone companies, you go through what is called third party verification. When this happens, you go to a neural company which records that you are switching service from the old company to the new company. Everything is recorded. This is to prevent some bad person from switching some good persons phone service without the good person knowing about it. I suspect it is also due to the practice of 'slamming' where some bad long distance company with high rates would somehow get to be the long distance carrier for some good person, without the good person knowing about it.

Well, today I got in the mail a bill form Apr-28 through May-27 from FreeChoice. I called them. They had cleverly listed the wrong number on the bill under 'Customer Service'. They listed Micron Semiconductor's phone number. Fortunately, they also listed in another place on the bill the correct number. I called them. They admitted that I called them Jan 19 and told them I was canceling the service. But I guess they didn't take me seriously, and cleverly decided to keep on billing me. I told them to fix the problem and refund me all the money they automatically billed my credit card since then. They said I have not canceled my phone service, so they would continue to bill me. I said to fix it or I would call my credit card company and report the problem as fraud. They said to go ahead and do it.

So I called my credit card company. I told them the whole story. About FreeChoice knowing that I called Jan 19th, and not listening to me canceling. About the third party verification system which lets everyone know that I am really switching phone carriers. The credit card company said there was no way to deny charges from one merchant, and that I had to switch credit card numbers. I told them to do it. So now the fraud department is investigating FreeChoice.

When I signed up with FreeChoice, I was told if I got another 5 people to sign up, they would give me free phone service. When I called up today, they said they were not taking any new customers. I suspect they are in a very bad way. I suspect there are others, like me who canceled when they raised rates, and are still being billed. Needless to say, I do not recommend dealing with FreeChoice under any circumstances. Better to deal with *anyone* else.

But wait, there is more. Around May-12-2005, I got yet another bill from FreeChoice. It said Invoice 05/09/05. They charged me for 05/28/2005 - 06/27/2005. I called them again. After being on hold for about 10 minutes, I told them I canceled my service in January. I was told I had to call another number. I did. I spoke to 'Kim', who was very rude and told me a collection agency would get the unpaid bill amount from me. I called back, and spoke to 'Dontae'. He was much nicer. He admitted I no longer had service with FreeChoice. He didn't seem to know I canceled service Jan-19-2005. He did say he would try to straighten the bill out. He said I would have to pay an additional $25 'charge-back' (that is when they refused to explain why they were still billing me, and I had to have my credit card company talk to them and they eventually refunded me the bogus charges). Of course I should pay my bill through Jan-19-2005, but there isn't much I can do if they failed to disconnect the phone when I asked them to. As best I can tell, they owe me for about 15 days of service. I won't go after them for it, as they are clearly clueless and it would be a huge hassle. After all, if they had the smallest clue, they wouldn't have sent me a invoice dated May-09-2005.

I thought I had heard the last of these folks. I was wrong. On Nov-28-2005 I got an invoice dated Nov 7 2005 for $308.42, along with a threat unless I pay them before the due date, my credit card will be charged the amount, I would be subject to a $5 late fee, and other threats. I called them up and let them know they have been listed as weasel of the month, and that I wanted a written apology for all the $%#@ they had put me through. I was told the matter would be referred to a supervisor who would contact me.

Freedompop

Freedompop offers 'free' cell phone service. They will sell you a phone that supports this service. Sounds too good to be true? It is. I bought a refurbished Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 phone for $55. It even worked, for about a day. It did not hold a charge, and it could not be recharged. No problem, right? That is what customer support, and exchanges are for. So I called Freedompop to get an exchange. First you need a RMA number. They said I would have one in 24-48 hours. I ended up calling at least 10 times as well as emailing them. After a week, I called and said if I didn't have a RMA number in one hour, I would dispute the charge with my credit card company. About 3 days after that, I eventually got a RMA number, after over a week.

The RMA did not include a paid return shipping label. I called them about that. No problem, just wait 24-48 hours. After a few days, I called a few more times. They eventually emailed me a return shipping label, but it was not prepaid. It is curious that the subject of the email was prepaid shipping label. It is now well over a week, and I have no prepaid shipping label. I have called them at least 4 times, and emailed them once. I wonder if I will ever get a prepaid shipping label? They sure were fast to confirm the order. It didn't ship so quickly, but it did ship a lot faster than the RMA authorization. I have probably spent over 10 hours on hold in my attempts to phone them. At the best, their customer service sucks. At the worst, they sell crap that doesn't work, and won't stand behind it.

So FreedomPOp did finally send me a paid return shipping label. It was after my credit card company issued me a full refund. It was 28 days after they sent me a non-prepaid return shipping label. I really should have e-waisted the broken phone, or charge FreedomPOp for a months storage, but I will send it back. If I recall correctly, it has been at least 6 weeks since I asked for a RMA. I cannot recommend FreedomPOp under any circumstances.

US Mobile Cell Phone carrier

My old cell phone service provider was PlatinumTel aka PTel. The shut down last month, so I needed a new carrier. US Mobile seemed like they had a good deal. I ordered a sim card from them. It wouldn't work in my phone. Their 'tech support' was clueless people reading from scripts. They tole me to reinsert the sim card. They told me to reboot the phone. They asked me to try another cell phone. I was finally able to find another cell phone with a sim card. After about 10 or so calls, they finally figured out what took me about 5 minutes to figure out - their sim card was bad. They sent me another one, which worked perfectly. So I was able to use their service, but there was a big catch. I tried to dial my home number. I got an error message saying "We're sorry, this service is currently unavailable for non t mobile users roaming on t mobile's network. Thank you." I reported the problem on Thursday. They couldn't figure it out. I checked back on Friday - no joy. On Tuesday night I still couldn't call my house. US Mobile had no idea what was wrong, how long it would take to fix, or anything else. I cancelled my service. I ended up calling them at least 20 times. I switched to another carrier, and I was able to call my house with no problems.

So US Mobile sent me email reminding me to sign up for my next months service. Even though their support people told me multiple times that I was never charged anything except for getting the sim card, on Feb 15, they charged me for a month's service. I did sign up for it and agreed to pay for it, but I only successfully placed one phone call, to a friend with a cell phone number. I never was able to successfully call my house. So their reps lied to me multiple times. I contacted them today to dispute the charge. They said it would take 2 to 5 business days to fix it. If it isn't fixed in 5 business days, I will dispute the charge with my critic card company, which is like a rabid dog when dealing with shady companies. So in addition to having a track record of cluelessness, they now have a pattern of lying to me about charges.

vikyhwt and eBay

Everyone has heard of eBay. Most stuff you get there is sold by decent people, however there are always people who will take advantage of honest people. EBay does try to some extent to weed them out, but as long as eBay is making money, I suspect they don't try too hard to weed out the crooks.

Recently, I was the high bidder for a watch on eBay. The auction ended. I paid within a few hours. Since the seller was local and they said local pickup was ok, I decided to not pay the shipping charge (as the ad stated). Here is what I wrote:

I drive by Alhambra twice a day, in the early morning, and the late
afternoon. If one of those times is good, I can pick up the watch. Otherwise,
I can stop by almost any time that is good for you this weekend, as I live in
******.  

Please let me know what time is good for you, 

Here is their reply:

I am sorry. Actually, I moved out from ALhambra almost a year ago. And this
item I didn't put local pick up was available. Therefore, please pay the
shipping so that I can ship you your item immediately. And if you still have
any concern please feel free to emial me. Thank you for your purchase again. 

Here is my reply:

The item *does* specify local pickup is available, check for yourself. 
Your paypal address is also listed in Alhambra. 

Where are you currently located? 

A few hours later I got this from paypal:

wan huang (vickyhwt@yahoo.com) has issued you a full or partial refund for
your payment.  

Message from merchant: 

Next I got the following:

I am sorry for the incorrect post, but I live in SAN JOSE now. The old address
is the the address I registed in ebay and paypal. Sorry for that mistake I
made. I just gave you full refun for the transaction. Sorry again.

Next I got the following from paypal (note the address):

wan huang has cancelled the shipping label for the reason below: 

Changed Mind

Your package will no longer be shipped using PayPal Shipping with U.S. Postal
Service.  

Ship From:

wan huang
316 W. Ramona rd
alhambra, CA 
91803
United States

I asked ebay for his contact info, and I was given the following:

User ID: vickyhwt 
Name: wan huang 
Company:  
City: alhambra 
State: CA 
Country: United States 
Phone: (626) 823-7839 
Registered Since: Saturday, Aug 02, 2003 10:40:10 PDT 

I really wanted the watch, and since the seller refused to let me pick it up, and claimed to live in San Jose, I decided to pay the shipping charge. I could have simply contacted ebay, but I fear they don't really care, as I will show below. I eventually got the watch, which was postmarked in Los Angeles CA. What is wrong with this picture?

I suspect the reason that he wanted the item shipped was it was a light watch which would likely cost about $5 to ship. Since he was charging $11.99, he was making about $7 profit, and ebay gets zero percentage of shipping costs. Just speculation on my part

I contacted ebay and told them everything. They said "I understand the frustration you're feeling. Please know that we are working to resolve this as quickly as possible.". That was 3 weeks ago. They told me that paypal had to deal with the issue. I contacted paypal and after about 2 weeks, I finally got my money back, and I got a letter from paypal saying the issue was closed. So I presume that paypal pressured the seller to pay me back.

A few years pass, and the watch died. This is a solar powered watch that has a battery that is supposed to last for at least 10 years if exposed to light regularly. I took the watch to a Casio service center, and they told me the watch had the wrong battery inside of it. The correct battery is a rechargeable lithium coin cell, but the battery was a non rechargeable coin cell. The problem is the watch tries to recharge the battery using its solar cells. The non rechargeable battery won't recharge, and could easily get damaged. So either vikyhwt or someone before him switched the battery with a much less expensive, incorrect battery. The watch has a water resistance rating of 200 meters. Smart people don't open well sealed watches unless they have to, because it may compromise the sealing of the watch, so I didn't check that the correct battery was in place.

computerville and eBay

I sold a partially broken notebook and power adapter to computerville. I have sold several notebooks, and this was no different. I wrapped the notebook in bubble wrap, and stuffed the power adapter in a box. A few days later, I got an email saying the power adapter was missing. I told them to look in the box. They said the brick was missing and they wanted me to send them one. Of course, I couldn't as I had already done so. They opened an ebay dispute and said they wanted their money back. There were two problems. The first was the shipping was $16, and I would not be paid back for that. Worse, they wanted to return it without a power adapter, which would make it harder for me to resell. Looking at it from ebay's perspective, how could they tell who was telling the truth? I decided it would be cheaper to refund the amount a power adapter was selling for on ebay, which was $6.86. The only explanation that doesn't involve significant deception would be if the package was damaged during shipping, the power adapter fell out, the notebook stayed inside, and the package was resealed. Not very likely. I did ask if the package was damaged during shipping, and I got no reply. Needless to say, I don't recommend doing business with computerville.

datavis_sales and eBay

Recently, I bought some computer cards from datavis_sales. A few days later, I got an email saying "Unfortunately the item that was listed was an error. We have rectified the issue causing this error and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. For that reason the order has been canceled." I went to their ebay store, and they are currently selling 35,442 items. According to ebay "Bidding is a lot of fun, but remember that each bid you make is a binding contract to buy the item if you win." A binding contract binds both parties. If you win the auction, you have to pay, and they have to deliver. I called ebay, and they said that since it was a mistake, datavis_sales didn't have to ship the item. Needless to say, I don't recommend doing business with datavis_sales.

tcglabs aka Technology Concepts Group Inc. and eBay

I bought a belkin kvm switch on ebay from tcglabs which is really Technology Concepts Group Inc. 1701 Broadmoor Dr Ste 210 Champaign, IL 61821 Phone: 217-766-8918. I won the auction Apr-27-2017.

I got a message Apr-28-2017 saying Hey there. We have been busy writing a proposal the last few days and I haven't had a moment to ship your KVM switch. I have left a note for one of my coworkers to ship it out on Monday. I'll keep you in the loop. My sorry for the delay in shipping. Cheers, Travis

I replied the same day saying Ok. Can you ship it with some quick shipping method due to the 4 day delay between purchase and shipping?

I never got another email from them.

May-02-2017 I sent another message: I would appreciate a tracking number so I can know when to expect the kvm switch.

May-03-2017 I sent another message: I need a tracking number, so I will be around to accept the package. Please send it as soon as possible.

May-06-2017 I open a dispute, saying I have had no response from the seller, and I want my item.

May-11-2017 I get a refund saying: Very sorry for the mix-up. During the listing the incorrect shipping information was used resulting in incorrectly calculated shipping cost.

I did call the company, and the person I spoke with apologized and said the seller person was traveling for 2 weeks. Perhaps they were traveling somewhere where there is no network connections? They assured me the item would ship soon. I called again on May-11-2017 and they said they miscalculated the shipping charge, but were shipping it anyway. I did get a tracking number, but it only said that a label had been printed. That was on May-10-2017. As of May-14-2017 is still says 'label created.

People make mistakes. The weight and/or size of the package was likely incorrect in the ebay listing. They made a mistake. They did nothing for 2 weeks, they never answered any of my emails. They didn't offer to split the extra shipping cost or anything. They have only 15 feedbacks, and none in the last 12 months. They clearly don't understand how ebay works. When they list something and someone pays for it, that makes a contract. They need to fulfill their end of the contract. Issuing a refund doesn't cut it. After calling ebay, they walked me through how to leave feedback (the item isn't on my purchase history). Unfortunately, there are a few incompetent or dishonest people in the world. I don't know which one Technology Concepts Group is. In either case, I would avoid doing business with them.

If you have comments or suggestions, Email me at turbo-www@weasel.com

Created with gnu emacs and template-toolkit, not some sissy HTML editor.

No Java or javascript needed to view my web pages. They both have significant security issues.

Home